yad eliezer devoted to israel

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


baby bottle

The Little Champions


Their name may be The Little Champions...

READ MORE

The Chesed Project That Grew

Sunday, Dec. 02, 2018 Volunteering, Bar Mitzvah Project,

It started as a bat mitzvah chesed project. Twelve years ago around Chanukah time, the T. family was getting ready to celebrate their daughter'...

READ MORE

Sigh..Brr Monday

Monday, Nov. 26, 2018 Volunteering,

Losing a coat is not such an uncommon occurrence...

READ MORE

Poverty & Winter Chill in the Start Up Nation

Friday, Nov. 16, 2018 Emergency Fund,

"Anyone know where to get lined winter boots in the merkaz (center of the country)? Willing to spend more if they'll last.." "Hey, Jerusalemites, I need good...

READ MORE

A North Carolina Tzedakah Box

Thursday, November 08, 2018 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

One family's weekly custom brings help to so many

+READ MORE

Tefillin: When it's Good for the Heart Three Ways

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Bar Mitzvah Project, Sponsorship,

A research project confirms something we already know...

+READ MORE

Every Donation is Crucial

Sunday, October 14, 2018 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

The stack of thank yous best expresses the difference donations make

+READ MORE

Choref Bari

Sunday, October 07, 2018 News & Events , Emergency Fund,

Helping others have a healthy winter

+READ MORE

A Prayer for a Happy New Year

Thursday, September 13, 2018 Holiday Fund,

Milka writes of one especially touching, yet painful encounter..

+READ MORE

A Woman on a Mission

Friday, August 31, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

"Giving and Chesed are the ultimate ways of stepping out of yourself and seeing how truly blessed you are"

+READ MORE

My Conversation With Bini

Friday, August 24, 2018 Emergency Fund,

The police officer whose life was pretty normal...

+READ MORE

A Miklat on Polansky St.

Friday, August 17, 2018 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

On a nondescript street in Jerusalem a unique miklat-of-sorts is open to all in distress..

+READ MORE

When Shalom the Shiputznik Needed Help

Friday, August 10, 2018 Job Training,

A robbery threatens one man's parnassa..

+READ MORE

From Soda Cans in Oregon to the Hungry in Israel

Thursday, August 02, 2018 Food Boxes, Shabbat Chicken,

One family's fascinating life journey with Yad Eliezer on the itinerary

+READ MORE

An Unimaginable Wedding

Thursday, July 26, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

A bride's teaching salary goes towards her parents' bread & milk; her wedding has to wait

+READ MORE

18 With a Dream

Monday, July 16, 2018 Job Training,

What will happen to Miri's?

+READ MORE

Seeing is Believing-Ahuzat Friedman

Thursday, June 07, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

After months of planning, could the new wedding halls be as impressive as they sound?

+READ MORE

Two Words

Thursday, May 31, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding , Kol Kallah Bridal Fund,

Simple but powerful...

+READ MORE

Bringing New Meaning to Bar Mitzvah Gifts

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Bar Mitzvah Project,

It never ceases to amaze us when a donation comes from a thirteen year old...

+READ MORE

A Different Kind of Double Date

Wednesday, May 09, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

Batya was familiar with Yad Eliezer and she wanted to do something special...

+READ MORE

Donate Now