yad eliezer devoted to israel

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


sapling

The Importance of Thinking Small


This week we get treated to a mini holiday of sorts-Purim Kattan, the "Little Purim" of the Jewish calendar...

READ MORE

10 Thank You Notes That Will Warm Your Heart

Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2019 Volunteering, News & Events ,

Israel has been having some significant winter weather the past few weeks, with more rain (hopefully...

READ MORE

Seeing and Helping Beyond the Obvious

Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2019 Widow and Orphan Fund,

There are so many special things about Yad Eliezer.  I won't write about all of them right now; there are just too many and they would make this blog way too long. (But don't worry, you'll read about them here eventually.....

READ MORE

"Israel's Cost of Living Set to Shoot Up in 2019"

Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce, Emergency Fund

"Already sky-high, Israel's cost of living set to shoot up in 2019"  I read the headline here and I stopped. The cost of living is going up...

READ MORE

The Little Champions

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Volunteering, Feed-a-Baby,

A foundation whose help and hearts are HUGE

+READ MORE

The Chesed Project That Grew

Sunday, December 02, 2018 Volunteering, Bar Mitzvah Project,

The T. family lights up Chanukah for needy kids every year

+READ MORE

Sigh..Brr Monday

Monday, November 26, 2018 Volunteering,

A lost coat makes Monday - or any day - especially cold for a child in need

+READ MORE

Poverty & Winter Chill in the Start Up Nation

Friday, November 16, 2018 Emergency Fund,

By the Facebook posts, you can tell what time of year it is

+READ MORE

A North Carolina Tzedakah Box

Thursday, November 08, 2018 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

One family's weekly custom brings help to so many

+READ MORE

Tefillin: When it's Good for the Heart Three Ways

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Bar Mitzvah Project, Sponsorship,

A research project confirms something we already know...

+READ MORE

Every Donation is Crucial

Sunday, October 14, 2018 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

The stack of thank yous best expresses the difference donations make

+READ MORE

Choref Bari

Sunday, October 07, 2018 News & Events , Emergency Fund,

Helping others have a healthy winter

+READ MORE

A Prayer for a Happy New Year

Thursday, September 13, 2018 Holiday Fund,

Milka writes of one especially touching, yet painful encounter..

+READ MORE

A Woman on a Mission

Friday, August 31, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

"Giving and Chesed are the ultimate ways of stepping out of yourself and seeing how truly blessed you are"

+READ MORE

My Conversation With Bini

Friday, August 24, 2018 Emergency Fund,

The police officer whose life was pretty normal...

+READ MORE

A Miklat on Polansky St.

Friday, August 17, 2018 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

On a nondescript street in Jerusalem a unique miklat-of-sorts is open to all in distress..

+READ MORE

When Shalom the Shiputznik Needed Help

Friday, August 10, 2018 Job Training,

A robbery threatens one man's parnassa..

+READ MORE

From Soda Cans in Oregon to the Hungry in Israel

Thursday, August 02, 2018 Food Boxes, Shabbat Chicken,

One family's fascinating life journey with Yad Eliezer on the itinerary

+READ MORE

An Unimaginable Wedding

Thursday, July 26, 2018 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

A bride's teaching salary goes towards her parents' bread & milk; her wedding has to wait

+READ MORE

18 With a Dream

Monday, July 16, 2018 Job Training,

What will happen to Miri's?

+READ MORE

Donate Now