yad eliezer devoted to israel

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


kindergarten class

Little Hands and Big Hearts


With schools slowly coming back into session in Israel, especially for the younger ages, I was reminded of something special that I've been meaning to share for a while. Full disclosure: it's "pre Corona"...

READ MORE

There's a New Poverty Wave That's New for Yad Eliezer, too

Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2020 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Shabbat Chicken, Widow and Orphan Fund, Emergency Fund

The story of the falafel stand owner that's been making the rounds in Israel is heartbreaking to watch. In case you haven'...

READ MORE

Man Plans...

Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Shabbat Chicken, Big Brothers and Big Sisters Program

Man Plans....well, you know how the rest of the saying goes&hellip...

READ MORE

Before & After

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020 Volunteering, Adopt-a-Wedding , Bar Mitzvah Project,

“Before and after”: you’ve heard the expression, so you know it usually refers to a physical makeover...

READ MORE

The Faces Behind Yad Eliezer, part 2

Sunday, February 02, 2020 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

Nachum is the man expertly running our Jerusalem food boxes warehouse

+READ MORE

Best Tips for Surviving the Israeli Winter

Monday, January 13, 2020 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

Yad Eliezer's recipients have a different list than most

+READ MORE

The Reactions are Pouring in

Sunday, December 22, 2019 Volunteering, Sponsorship,

New coats are being distributed, with recipients quick to express their thanks

+READ MORE

Pack, Donate, Repeat

Sunday, December 08, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

A 13 year old donor is motivated to help multiple times and in different ways

+READ MORE

The Faces Behind Yad Eliezer

Sunday, November 17, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

Who are the people behind the name?

+READ MORE

When Rockets Ruin Weddings

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

Yad Eliezer is there to save the (special) day

+READ MORE

Medicanes & Winter Warnings

Sunday, November 03, 2019 Volunteering, Emergency Fund,

We've been preparing, so we can help the needy when bad weather hits

+READ MORE

Yad Eliezer Always Remembers...

Thursday, October 03, 2019 Food Boxes, Surplus Produce, Shabbat Chicken

In time for the Chagim and all year long

+READ MORE

Giving it a Second Thought-What Goes on in the Personal Lives of IDF Soldiers?

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Holiday Fund,

What goes on in the lives of individual IDF soldiers?

+READ MORE

Something Special to do During Summer Bake

Sunday, August 18, 2019 Volunteering,

Sisters and cousins spend precious vacation days helping the needy

+READ MORE

Voices of the Needy

Monday, July 29, 2019 Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce, Shabbat Chicken

Yad Eliezer is there to help and also, to listen...

+READ MORE

When Little Things Mean a Lot

Monday, July 08, 2019 Volunteering, Shabbat Chicken, Adopt-a-Wedding

Chesed projects that make a real difference to people in need

+READ MORE

Yoel's Army

Thursday, June 13, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Shabbat Chicken

A 20,000-Strong, Special Forces Unit

+READ MORE

And...We're Back

Monday, April 29, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

We are here for the stories, the tears, and to give help.

+READ MORE

In Time for Pesach

Thursday, April 11, 2019 Holiday Fund,

Yad Eliezer is making a difference on the ground

+READ MORE

Donate Now