yad eliezer devoted to israel

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


cupcakes

Something Special to do During Summer Bake


I hate to admit it but summer is slowly reaching its end-vacation days are numbered...

READ MORE

Voices of the Needy

Monday, Jul. 29, 2019 Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce, Shabbat Chicken, Big Brothers and Big Sisters Program, Widow and Orphan Fund

"Our refrigerator is empty-literally empty-there is no bread, no cheese or eggs, no milk-mamash nothing." "I've been an aguna for 19 years...

READ MORE

When Little Things Mean a Lot

Monday, Jul. 08, 2019 Volunteering, Shabbat Chicken, Adopt-a-Wedding , Bar Mitzvah Project,

Working at Yad Eliezer, I’m constantly, happily surprised at the creative ideas and fun initiatives people come up with, when they want to do something that will in some way, help others who are in need...

READ MORE

Yoel's Army

Thursday, Jun. 13, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Shabbat Chicken,

There's a unique and powerful army in Israel. (Ok...

READ MORE

And...We're Back

Monday, April 29, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

We are here for the stories, the tears, and to give help.

+READ MORE

In Time for Pesach

Thursday, April 11, 2019 Holiday Fund,

Yad Eliezer is making a difference on the ground

+READ MORE

On Your Mark, Get Set...

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Surplus Produce

The next word should be Go.

+READ MORE

Purim Masks and V'Nahafoch Hu, Yad Eliezer Style

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

If you've ever wondered what your matanot l'evyonim does..

+READ MORE

The Importance of Thinking Small

Sunday, February 17, 2019 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Shabbat Chicken

Purim Kattan can help us understand that even the small things can make a big impact

+READ MORE

10 Thank You Notes That Will Warm Your Heart

Wednesday, February 06, 2019 Volunteering, News & Events ,

Winter Warmth Campaign recipients want to pass on their thanks to you

+READ MORE

Seeing and Helping Beyond the Obvious

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Widow and Orphan Fund,

Yad Eliezer makes a difference in more ways than one

+READ MORE

"Israel's Cost of Living Set to Shoot Up in 2019"

Monday, December 31, 2018 Volunteering, Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby

It was a headline I didn't want to read

+READ MORE

The Little Champions

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Volunteering, Feed-a-Baby,

A foundation whose help and hearts are HUGE

+READ MORE

The Chesed Project That Grew

Sunday, December 02, 2018 Volunteering, Bar Mitzvah Project,

The T. family lights up Chanukah for needy kids every year

+READ MORE

Sigh..Brr Monday

Monday, November 26, 2018 Volunteering,

A lost coat makes Monday - or any day - especially cold for a child in need

+READ MORE

Poverty & Winter Chill in the Start Up Nation

Friday, November 16, 2018 Emergency Fund,

By the Facebook posts, you can tell what time of year it is

+READ MORE

A North Carolina Tzedakah Box

Thursday, November 08, 2018 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

One family's weekly custom brings help to so many

+READ MORE

Tefillin: When it's Good for the Heart Three Ways

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Bar Mitzvah Project, Sponsorship,

A research project confirms something we already know...

+READ MORE

Every Donation is Crucial

Sunday, October 14, 2018 Food Boxes, Feed-a-Baby, Surplus Produce

The stack of thank yous best expresses the difference donations make

+READ MORE

Donate Now